Our Story Continues

” Love is not to be found in someone else, but in ourselves; we simply awaken it. But in order to do that we need the other person. The universe only makes sense when we have someone to share our feelings with.”       Paulo Coelho 
October 2006

Six years ago I found myself moving across the USA to go to college in Tennessee, unaware of everything I would face. I especially didn’t realize that I would have to travel 3,000 miles in order to fall in love with another Californian. Our commonalities, California and my best friend’s homework notes, brought us together.

It has been five years together now with a lot of ground covered both together and apart. I found myself looking through a myriad of photos from throughout the last five years. I recieved a thoughtful wonderful Valentine’s day gift  two years ago that I still watch often. Seeing all my photos that make me smile inspired me to do the same and recall all our adventures.

2011

I love you and the memories we have made together and I look forward to many more. Five years ago we started an amazing journey together and I have loved every minute of it. Near or far you are with me always.

Happy Anniversary.

Leave a Reply

