Monday-Monday: across the U.S. & around the world

In one week I found myself in:

11 States

  1. California
  2. Nevada
  3. Utah
  4. Wyoming
  5. Colorado
  6. Kansas
  7. Missouri
  8. Indiana
  9. Illinois
  10. Kentucky
  11. Ohio

6 airports

  1. Indianapolis Indiana
  2. San Francisco California
  3. Düsseldorf, Germany
  4. Berlin, Germany
  5. Helsinki, Finland
  6. Oulu, Finland

3 countries

  1. USA
  2. Germany
  3. Finland

I survived the whirlwind of activity.

My trek started on Monday in Chico,  CA and road-tripped across the USA ending in Indianapolis. I then flew back to California on a Saturday and began my journey to Finland on Sunday. Monday I arrived to my new home for the season Kuusamo, Finland. From sunny CA across a lot of flat USA now almost at the top of the world in Finland. It was an amazing week full of memories and lots of sitting but well worth it. My life in Finland has begun, stay tuned!

2 comments

    • I know, it reallly has worked out that way! You would never guess I’m a homegrown California sunshine girl the way I have been gravitating to Scandinavia but nothing is permanent right? Another experience in the books, looking forward to Santa and Reindeer here soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

