Will Smith Wisdom: life, success, and protecting your dream.

Greatness exists in all of us.

I know who I am. I know what I believe in.

We make the situation more complex, it cant be that easy…yes it can.

There is no shortcut to success.

The separation of talent and skill are the most misunderstood concepts for people who are trying to excel who have dreams that wanna do things. Talent you have naturally. Skill is only developed by hours and hours and hours of beating on your craft.

Lay one brick at a time.

You don’t try to build a wall. You dont start there. I’m gonna lay this brick as perfectly as a brick can be laid. You do that every single day and soon you have a wall.

Focus on making a difference.

If you are gonna be here then there is a necessity to make a difference.

You have to make every group you come in contact with better.

I want to do good.

I want the world to be better because I was here. I want my life, my work, my family to mean something.

If you are not making someone elses life better than you are wasting your time. Your life will become better by making other lives better.

Represent an idea

I want to represent an idea. I want to represent possibilities. I want to represent the idea that you really can make what you want. I believe that I can create whatever I wanna create.

You HAVE to BELIEVE.

The first step before anyone else in the world believes it, is you have to believe it.

There is no reason to have a plan B because it distracts from plan A.

There is a certain delusional quality that all successful people have to have. You have to believe that something different than what has happened can happen.

NOTHING is unrealistic

He who says he can and he who says he can’t are both usually right.

Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity. Why would you be realistic? What’s the point of being realistic?

As soon as you say it, now you just made that real.

Our thoughts are physical

Our thoughts, our feelings, our dreams,  our ideas, are physical in the universe. If we dream something if we picture something if we commit ourselves to it that is a physical thrust towards realization that we can put into the universe.

There is a redemptive power that making a choice has rather than feeling like you are at effect to all the things thar are happening. Make a choice. I make a choice.  Just decide what it’s gonna be, who you’re gonna be, how you’re gonna do it.  From that point the universe is gonna get out your way.

You really gotta focus.

To have the level of succes that I wanna have It takes such a desperate obsessive focus. Your really gotta focus with all your fiber, all of your heart,  all your mind, and all your creativity.

Attack your fears.

Im motivated by fear.  Fear of fear. I hate being scared to do something.

Be willing to die for the truth.

The truth is the only thing that is ever gonna be constant. Dont ever let somebody tell you you cant do something.

Protect your dream.

Don’t ever let somebody tell you you can’t do something.

You got a dream, you gotta protect it.

People can’t do something themselves they wanna tell you you cant do it.

You want something go get it.

Period

2 comments

Leave a Reply

