An Affair in Colusa

Colusa didn’t know what hit them when the pack of Italian guests filled the town June 12 for an event that could not have been more perfect. It was so fun to be a part of a day that is so meaningful and special and be able to help make that day absolutely perfect and wonderful for her. We spent Friday preparing all the loose ends, making flower arrangements for the tables, assembling decorating and cleaning up the back yard for the reception, pressing dresses, rehearsal dinner, and lots of quality time together before the big day.

The Pronsolino Clan
Floral Centerpieces (we all made by hand!)

I had so much fun preparing and helping make everything perfect for her big day. This is the first wedding of a friend I have been in, if you aren’t counting my flower girl stint as a child. As maid of honor I wanted things to be perfect and a stress free magical day for Corey. I love her so much and seeing her find someone who makes her this happy is amazing. I think it tells a lot about Corey and Dave by how many people came together to support them in this occasion.

Quaint Colusa

Colusa was like a picture perfect town for a wedding, it’s like Pleasantville in real life. The church was intimate and adorable. It was intimate and adorable at the church. Everything in town is in walking distance.

Saguaro, 75 years for 1 arm

Pastor Tom was so sweet and I don’t think anyone will ever forget the sermon he gave although he did say “nobody will remember what I said here today, they will remember what you two did before god and your friends and family” NOT TRUE in combination with remembering the vows, their love for each other proclaimed, and a symbol of lifelong devotion and a start to a family we most definitely WILL remember what he said. The most memorable sermon by far I have ever heard at a wedding. To bring together Saguaro Cacti, The Lincoln Memorial, The Gettysburg Address, with love and marriage is unforgettable. I learned more about a Saguaro Cactus than I ever knew but what was even more amazing is the parallels to marriage were applicable. I liked the unique approach.

1
Bridal Photo Shoot, Brent Holland in action

Enjoy the beautiful wedding video preview by Brent Holland Studios and check out some of Brent’s photos from the wedding on his Facebook page.

Speech! Speech! Speech!

Dancing in Love

Cor, I am so happy you found someone who makes you happy. I look forward to your future together and can’t wait to be a part of the many joys and adventures to come in your life together. I love you.

To view more Pronsolino Zocchi moments visit my Visual Diary.

Leave a Reply

