Sigge Bye Bye

. Last night was my last night in my apartment, SiggeBO 8 as it has been nicknamed. As I made my last walk up from town to my building, the sky was lit up green. My last night and I am treated to my first ever Aurora. Green light like in the photo below was pulsting from one part of the sky. It would fade in strength, size, and brightnessIt was gorgeous and magical. It gave me a minute to stop and take a deep breath and realize everything will be ok no matter how hectic and stressed I feel today, tomorrow a journey begins.

Swedish Aurora

I would like to say it was relaxing having the apartment to myself with Pula but I’d be lying. 7 months of living adds up. Since I am not leaving immediately back to Cali I didn’t have to have everything packed and sorted out…which means i have to come back and do some work in May. It was so hectic for me to empty out cabinets, drawers, get everything out. I also had to get all of Pula’s things in order for my friends Mattias and Josephine to watch her this week. It was a weird feeling. I loved my little apartment. It was strange and a little emotional to leave my little nest and my pup today. I got a nice surprise though and Mattias has started a twitter for Pula so I can see what they’re doing with pics. So original I think all dog sitters and babysitters should incorporate it to put parents at ease. It’s pretty damn cute!

A week of work and travel and reunions begins…

All of life is a journey which paths we take, what we look back on, and what we look forward to is up to us. We determine our destination, what kind of road we will take to get there, and how happy we are when we get there.

2 comments

    • Thanks. Transition periods are always tough, a lot of reflection and contemplation. So far a great week though! I really enjoy your blog, you have a lot on your plate. I respect the diverse talent and juggling all you do. Looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

