On My Mind 2009

FB 2009 highlights

I created a facebook collage of my status’ from 2009 and it really made me realize how many places one year took me.

It was fun to look back on it all and see my thoughts while I was experiencing different situations. Traveled in California, Croatia, Vietnam, Finland, Sweden, and Hungary . Worked at Cal Java. Helped remodel our house. Lived in Vietnam. Played volleyball. Taught english. Moved to Sweden. Played pro volleyball. Started to learn Swedish. Friends got engaged, pregnant, and married. Lots of little things happened too that led me to be sitting here on my couch with my love and my pup in Sweden looking out my window to a tree full of snow waiting for 7pm so I can play the sport I love.

2009 was a good year.

I look forward to what 2010 brings and I wish to make the best of  every opportunity and situation that comes my way.

Leave a Reply

