Tea Pants

I would put up a picture from London but I deleted all mine shortly before this pic was taken
I would put up a picture from London but I deleted all mine shortly before this pic was taken at the Eiffel Tower

So I love my friend Lindsay. I love all my friends. Even more I love reading their blogs. I read Lindsay’s blog the other day about tea and it brought me back to my own precious memory about Lindsay and tea. Her blog was about drinking tea in class which reminded her of another time she spilled tea on herself and reading that memory reminded me of m own memory of a time she spilled tea. Tea tea tea tea…

So now I would just like to extend her story to yet another “Lindsay spilling hot tea on her crotch” story…

The time: Summer of 2004

The place: London, England

The hostel: The Generator

The memory: Priceless

We sit down to have our last breakfast in our first stop of our first European adventure. Taking advantage our our hostels breakfast we get what we can. Cereal, bread, cheese…and hot tea. Well being the smart and prepared backpackers we were, we bought quick dry pants that also rolled up into capris, but that’s neither here nor there. So, we sit down to eat and somehow Lindsay manages to knock over her cup of tea, hot tea, into her lap. She jumped up and begin wiping it off quickly and fanning out the pants keeping the heat away from her crotch. This is when the brilliant quick dry comes in handy. See we have already checked out of our room. There is no changing outfits now! We just crammed everything perfectly in its place inside our backpacks and opening it would just be wrong! So we sit there and she continues wiping her pants until the amazing fabric dries and she no longer looks like she wet herself at breakfast. Thank god for those pants because while I am a really really good friend I definitely would’ve walked at least 10 feet behind her wearing her backpack with piss stains in her pants.

Love you Linds even if you do have a way with tea that makes look like pee-pants…

Me wearing the amazing quick dry, hot tea proof, pants
Me wearing the amazing quick dry, hot tea proof, pants in Paris
One comment

  1. OMG thank you so much for reminding me of that. The Generator, as our first hostel experience in Europe, will always hold a very special place in my heart. Remember the beach party where everything had to go in bikinis and trunks. OOC. Those were the days…

Leave a Reply

