hold fast to dreams

There are a few things I can recall by heart because I love them and they meant so much to me. I like using quotes to inspire me and keep me focused and upbeat. I had a poster of this poem on my wall for years and years. I believe it to be very true. In a way it reminds me of all the advice I have been given by the most successful people I’ve come across in my life so far. People in positions in their life to know how important the times when you aren’t tied down to anything and can achieve whatever your heart desires. The world is open to you in whatever way you choose to use it, full of options and different paths to choose.

Sadness by Modifidous
Sadness by Modifidous

Follow your dreams and go after boldly what you desire.

Some people never get the chance, some are too scared, some feel they don’t deserve it, some give into the negative voice saying they can’t. I want to be one of the few who can look back on life and say “I went after what I wanted when I wanted it, whether I got it or not at least I gave myself that opportunity.” Sometimes in life  you are only given one chance, one moment, one window of opportunity. If you hesitate that chance to execute and fulfill your dream may pass you by.

Hold Fast To Dreams

Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird
That cannot fly
Hold fast to dreams
For when dreams go
Life is a barren field
Frozen with snow

-Langston Hughs

Leave a Reply

